Consolidated Home Improvements, Inc
Jacksonville, FL

Testimonials

You can also find dozens of current reviews on Google and our Facebook business Page also on our main home page at the bottom.
  • 5/5 stars April 21, 2015

    My project was to replace 28 year old carpet in my living room and the master bedroom. I had several bids on the project and Ron was not the lowest estimate that I received, however I did select Consolidated Home Improvements, Inc. to do the work for me. The reason for my choice was the professional knowledge of Ron and his interest in wanting to do a professional job on the tile work that I wanted. Ron assisted me in selecting the type and grade of tile to be used and I selected to colors. Since I was in no hurry to get started, I allowed Ron to fit me into his busy schedule and this worked perfectly. His crew came on Monday and started the work and they finished on Wednesday. I was generally in their way most of the time, however, being a great professional and skilled crew, it was no problem for them. Very nice for me to witness such professional men at work. The results of their work is beautiful. Ron's estimate included some things that the crew didn't have to do and he reduced the cost to me accordingly. In the future I plan to have the other two bedrooms, hall and dinning room refloored and I know that I won't have to bother to get estimates because Ron will be the one I call on to do the work. Ron is proud of his results and I consider his company to be excellent to deal with. I extend my greatfull appreciation to Ron for a job well done.

  • 5/5 stars April 19, 2015

    Consolidated Home Improvements installed close to 600 square feet of hardwood floor tile in my house. The whole process was excellent from the initial contact until the completion. The work that was done was amazing and the crews eye for detail made it all the better. The project turned out better than expected and all my neighbors have "floor envy". Thanks again for all your hardwork.

  • 4/5 stars April 13, 2015

    My house was built in the 80 ' and my floors where really uneven. Ron and his crew were able to us a self leveling concert to correct the problem and now I have a level beautiful floor. I would highly recommend this team of guys for your flooring needs. Thanks Ron

  • 5/5 stars March 30, 2015

    Ron and his crew made our new home on Amelia Island beautiful in so many ways. They installed Brazilian cherry hardwood floors throughout the downstairs and up the stairs, plank style ceramic tile, travertine stone in 3 bathrooms, glass tile backsplash in the kitchen and carpet in 2 bedrooms. The attention to detail was impressive. Everything turned out as we hoped. Ron has done work for us 4 previous times and his work ethic, outstanding craftsmanship, and the fact he is a really nice man is the reason we called him for this installation. His crew (Brian, Mike and Mike) were respectful, tidy and punctual. Cannot ask for much more. Thanks Ron, once again, for exceeding our expectations!

  • 5/5 stars March 25, 2015

    After inviting several contractors into our home for estimates, my wife and I chose Consolidated Home Improvements. Ron presented himself as courteous and professional and when we received the estimate I was very impressed in the itemized breakdown in cost. The installation fee was very reasonable considering the size of the job. Installing 1100sq ft of plank tile, travertine and wall tile was quite a job. Ron's crew was incredible! They were always on time, offered installation ideas and were meticulous when it came to the small details. There were several "bumps in the road," but Ron and his crew were able to overcome each and every one of them. We had friends over and all of them requested a business card for their next home improvement project. I highly recommend to anyone looking to get any work done to their home to at the least give Ron and his company a chance to earn your business. I can assure you that not many people are more cynical than I am and I was blown away by the end result and awesome people he employs.

  • 5/5 stars March 25, 2015

    With a very large, yet staged remodeling job, Ron and the excellent team at Consolidated Home Improvements have completed nearly 2,000 sf of hardwood floor installation. The floors look beautiful - with no mess, no waste, no fuss. They have been very willing to also work around our needs to do the work in stages and deal with massive floor leveling issues. They have met the challenges flawlessly - with more work ahead for them from the Mitchell household!

  • 5/5 stars March 23, 2015

    Can't thank Ron and his team enough for their great job putting in an engineered hardwood floor and then pullling out all of the flooring on our 2nd floor to replace it with carpeting - and all in just a few days on our tight schedule! Couldn't have asked for better: a masterful job. Happy to recommend!

  • 5/5 stars March 12, 2015

    The team install new eng wood in my master bedroom. I was expecting my bedroom to be torn up for days, but they did it in one day. Wonderful job, fast, professional, clean up all the mess. Could not ask for more. I highly recommend this team

  • 5/5 stars March 1, 2015

    We contracted with Ron to demo an outdated bathroom and convert a bath to a shower with travertine tile in the stall and floor. The bathroom turned out better than I imagined and Ron's team was outstanding throughout the entire project. I'll definitely call Ron again!

  • 5/5 stars January 26, 2015

    Such a great company with such integrity! Honest, professional, and dependable. Ron and his crew were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for all your flooring needs! Ron went out of his way to make sure our floor was completed well before my baby was born and he went out of his way to fix a minor issue. Ron truly cares about his clients and the quality of the job his crew does.

  • 5/5 stars January 19, 2015

    Ron and his guys have done wood floor installation and tile work for me on two occasions. They do the work when they say they will do it and the results have been great. As with any project, they hit an occasional snag, but worked through it to stay within a reasonable time-frame and budget. I would recommend them to anyone looking for this type of work.

  • 5/5 stars January 17, 2015

    Hi, Ron and his team completed the installation of hardwood floors. I found his team to be very courteous and professional.

    They arrived promptly and left my home free of any waste. I will definitely contact Ron and team for additional work, as well as refer to family and friends.

    Thanks for a job well done.

  • 5/5 stars January 15, 2015

    Ron's crew arrived on time to install a engineered hardwood floor in our dining room and hallway. They did a really great job around the fireplace by cutting the stone and mortar and sliding the flooring planks under it! It is seamless. The rest of the floor looks perfect and the crew never left construction debris clutter during or after the job. They finished on-time, as promised, and it is a beautiful job.

  • 5/5 stars January 13, 2015

    Ron Did a great job all the way from my quote to the finished job. Ron's crew showed up on time and were extremely professional and go the job done fast but with quality craftsmanship. A+ job! Will be using again if I need more flooring work!

  • 5/5 stars December 31, 2014

  • 5/5 stars December 9, 2014

    No games. Happy with the work that was performed. His team was friendly and respectful. I will use him for work in the future.

  • 5/5 stars December 9, 2014

    Recently had another beautiful flooring job done by Ron's tile setters, who installed plank tile in 2 rooms. I have recommended his company to my friends and neighbors, and will use his services again in the future!

  • 4/5 stars November 29, 2014

    Mr. Ron came into my home asked me the customer what I would like done. He was thoughtful and very knowledgeable. I had almost 1700 sq ft of work needed to be done and he finished it in one week. His workers were very polite and considerate when moving and replacing my furniture back to norm. I would use his services again.

  • 5/5 stars November 26, 2014

    Ron came in and took measurements which were perfect with little left over. His team did a great job of installing the floor and clean up afterwords. They were all courteous and politeand I would recommend Ron and his team to anyone interested

  • 5/5 stars November 23, 2014

    Ron Ladue did a great job remodeling our bathroom! Ron and his crew were very professional and always kept the job site very clean throughout the project. They never left with something not cleaned up at the end of the day, and the final result was amazing! I highly recommend their services.

  • 5/5 stars November 22, 2014

    It was a pleasure working with Ron. The flooring (laminate and tile) work was started and completed on time It only took 3 days to complete. Ron went above and beyond to get the job completed. His crew was very professional and did professional work. Ron stayed in touch with during the entire process.

  • 5/5 stars November 22, 2014

    I wanted to go with someone that I trusted to do our floors! We were VERY HAPPY with the outcome & quick service we received. We will definitely use them again for our next renovation!!

  • 5/5 stars November 21, 2014

    Many thanks to Ron and his team for their good work. We highly appreciate your dedication as well as professionalism. The job is completed in timely manner. We are ready to use Ron's company again for next project in our house.

  • 5/5 stars August 17, 2014

    Ron and his crew installed plank tile flooring downstairs in our living room, laundry room, hallway and half bath. Ron also installed a new vanity and toilet in the half bath. The guys worked hard and stayed late to finish the job in a timely manner. Ron even came by himself on his Sunday afternoon to finish with the vanity install and to make sure that the plumbing was correct.
    But most of all they did a very beautiful job! We will definitely be using Consolidated Home Improvements for a future project, we are already planning it with Ron now.

  • 5/5 stars August 14, 2014

    We had a baby on the way so we needed to get the work done at our house in short order. Ron worked with us to prioritize the work at our house into his busy schedule. Ron got the work done before the baby got here and the workmanship was excellent. You could not slip a piece of paper between any of the miters. Ron also worked with us to best select the flooring to replace and make best use of our limited budget. Ron also recommended a flooring supplier who was excellent to work with and helped us select the perfect stone to redo our fireplace. I would recommend Ron for any flooring or other general home improvement needs.

  • 5/5 stars July 13, 2014

    fabulous--on time, on track, very very helpful, great quality work for less than most competitors--were very pleased

  • 5/5 stars July 12, 2014

    Ron's crew was very well trained on installing laminate flooring. They did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend hiring Ron's team to have your flooring installed. They took their time to insure the quality of their work was great.

  • 5/5 stars June 19, 2014

    Ron and his crew removed existing carpet and installed engineered hardwood flooring in our office, dining room, living room and hallway. Everything was handled in a professional manner and we are more than pleased with the finished floor. The project was completed in 3 days as estimated. We are starting to plan a master bathroom renovation and intend to call Ron when we're ready to proceed.

  • 5/5 stars April 28, 2014

    did a wonderful job....would highly recommend him and his team...

  • 5/5 stars April 23, 2014

    Ron and his associates were beyond a pleasure to work with and ALWAYS went out of the way to be sure the job was exactly the way we wanted. They installed hardwood throughout the entire house in record time. Will definitely use Ron again!

 On April 16, 2014  Liridon Gila of Jacksonville Beach writes:

            Very professional, good quality work!


On April 2nd 2014 Christy Brewer Miller of Jacksonville writes:




Ron and employees did such a good job on my bathroom.... Thanks


On March 18, 2014  Lisa Kemp of Jacksonville Beach writes:

I highly recommend Ron and his team. They were extremely professional and the work was outstanding. Ron can be a bit of a perfectionist, going above and beyond to get the best result. He was so accommodating when I requested changes or additions, and didn't charge for many little "extras" that I requested during the course of the project. I am already planning the next project with Ron and his crew. Excellent work!


On February 7, 2014 Josh D of Jacksonville writes:

The laminate flooring and tile installation looks amazing! My wife and I highly recommend Ron and his crew to install your flooring. They are very professional and do great work! A+++


On September 25th 2013  Stacy P. of Jacksonville  writes :

"Amazing to work with. Very accommodating " 


On September 27th 2013 Angie Holt writes:

Thank you thank you thank you! You guys did a beautiful job on our home - what a difference with the old carpet out and the beautiful Pergo flooring in! Everything was done perfectly and top-notch, and the flooring adds depth and texture to the rooms. Thanks again!


On November 37th. 2013  Barbara F. Fleming Island writes:

"Ron is a busy guy and rightly so. The hardest part was fitting into his schedule. His prices were the best, and the work his crew did far exceeded any expectation we had. Our house is a flooring installation challenge with several levels and many angles in the rooms. We are so very pleased with the final results. WOW! They put in a floating click bamboo floor for us with a cork underlayment. Since the floating floor cannot go on the stairs, they used a matching tongue and groove which flawlessly seamed to the floating floor at the landing. Ron proved to be of very high integrity, which is a quality we certainly want in anyone working in our home. We highly recommend Ron and his company, Consolidated Home Improvements. We are thrilled to find a contractor we are comfortable calling for future projects.



On November 3rd 2013 MK T. of Jacksonville writes:                                      
 
"Great job, finished the work within the time promised! Thank, Ron and crew !"      


   On February 2nd 2012  Nicole Durbis Critch of Orange Park  writes:

Ron, Thank you so much for giving me a beautiful new house! You and your crew are very talented and just great to work with. Honest, hard-working and true professionals you are.


On November 5th 2011.  Nancy Westbrook of Jacksonville writes:

Well, all I can say is that Ron has been wonderful to work with. He is very professional and he has done a great job. He has remodeled three of my bathrooms. The first one (Master Bath) was a very involved detailed job. He had to totally gut the room because of a substandard job by another contractor. The job he did was super. And he has since redone my other two baths. I would highly recommend Ron, in fact, I have to several of my friends and he has done work for them also. Great job Ron! 

                              
 
On December 12th 2010.   Michelle Crawford of Jacksonville writes:

I am very pleases with the remodeling of my bathroom. Ron with Consolidated Home Improvements, Inc. did a wonderful job. He helped me pick out supplies, supported my choices and offered creative solutions for finishing off the bathroom to give me just the right look. The entire work on the bathroom was done quickly and efficiently without disrupting my day, which was nice since I work from home. When CHI completed the remodel, I added a few personal touches and my bathroom was ready for use. Ron was a joy to work with and made this project uneventful and stress free. I would highly recommend him for any home improvements.



On October 27th 2010.  Leslie Clemons, of Fernandina Beach writes :

Right from the start Ron you impressed me with your efficient, professional manner...an approach that not only inspired confidence but also generated the results I was looking for. I am very pleased with the work you did installing hardwood floors in my condo. They look great and you even saved me money. You were always on time, courteous and kept me informed of your progress. I am looking forward to having you do some more work in my condo! Thank you Ron, I love my floors!



Website Builder